Quicklinks
Texas Counties Deliver
RAINS COUNTY DISTRICT CLERK, LAURA PATE


PLEASE SEE LINKS BELOW FOR IMPORTANT UPDATED
OFFICE OF COURT ADMINISTRATION ORDERS DUE TO COVID-19
AND ACCESS TO COURT'S LIVE YOUTUBE STREAMING

ATTENTION: COVID-19 IMPACTS COURT DOCKETS

Office of Court Administration

Rains County Courthouse Annex
220 W. Quitman Street, Suite C
Emory, TX 75440

Phone: 903-473-5000, Ext. 101 Fax: 903-473-5008

Office Hours: Monday-Friday 8am-5pm
Passport Acceptance Hours: Monday-Friday 8am-4pm
(NO APPLICATIONS will be processed AFTER 4 pm)

THIS OFFICE GLADLY ACCEPTS CREDIT CARDS
(A TRANSACTION FEE OF 2.85% APPLIES)

   Melissa Butler                       Amber Moore
        
Chief Deputy District Clerk                        Deputy District Clerk          
_________________________________________________________________

NEED E-FILING ASSISTANCE?
(CLICK HERE FOR HELPFUL LINKS)
Still need assistance? Contact Efile Filer Support: 855-839-3453 or email: support@efiletexas.gov

*Current Filing Fees                         *Legal Aid Assistance                    *Texas Court Help   

STANDING ORDERS:   *Order Regarding Children, Property, and Conduct of Parties            *Kids First

FORMS:   *TXSDU-Record of Support     *VS-165     *VS-160 
__________________________________________________________________________________
CRIMINAL CASE INDEX
(Original File Date 01/01/2011-06/30/2021)

CIVIL CASE INDEX
(Original File Date 01/01/03-06/30/2021)
____________________________________________________________________________________________
NOTICE-SPECIAL ACCOMMODATIONS DURING COVID-19 (PLEASE READ)
CIVIL DOCKETS (Information subject to change weekly)

AUGUST 5 2021 HC                         AUGUST 5 2021 AG
AUGUST 5 2021 354TH                  AUGUST 6 2021 354TH
AUGUST 20 2021 354TH
____________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________

CRIMINAL DOCKETS (Information subject to change weekly)

AUGUST 5 2021 ARR                      AUGUST 5 2021
AUGUST 19 2021 ARR                    AUGUST 19 2021 9AM                 AUGUST 19 2021 130PM
AUGUST 23 2021 JUV

**If you believe a case should be on a docket and do not see it, please feel free to give us a call**
__________________________________________________________________________________

PASSPORTS:      PASSPORT CHECKLIST                              CITIZENSHIP/IMMIGRATION WEBSITE
IMPORTANT TRAVEL INFO (EFFECTIVE JANUARY 26, 2021):   COVID-19 TESTING

_______________________________________________________________________________________________________________

COURT APPOINTMENTS/FEES-JANUARY 2021                           COURT APPOINTMENTS/FEES-FEBRUARY 2021
COURT APPOINTMENTS/FEES-MARCH 2021                               COURT APPOINTMENTS/FEES-APRIL 2021
COURT APPOINTMENTS/FEES-MAY 2021

Office of Court Administration Nondisclosure Information

Child Support Program of the Office of the Attorney General

Court of Appeals serving Rains County


**COUNTY HOLIDAYS/OFFICE CLOSINGS**
 
Friday, April 2, 2021 (Good Friday)
Monday, May 31, 2021 (Memorial Day)
Friday, July 2, 2021 (Close at 3pm)
Monday, July 5, 2021 (Independence Day)
Monday, September 6, 2021 (Labor Day)
Monday, October 12, 2020 (Columbus Day)
Wednesday, November 11, 2020 (Veterans Day)
Wednesday, November 25, 2020 (County Closing at 12pm)
Thursday, November 26, 2020 (Thanksgiving)
Friday, November 27, 2020 (Thanksgiving)
Wednesday, December 23, 2020 (Close at 12pm)
Thursday, December 24, 2020 (Christmas)
Friday, December 25, 2020 (Christmas)
Thursday, December 31, 2020 (County Closing at 3pm)
Friday, January 1, 2021 (New Years)
Monday, January 18, 2021 (Martin Luther King Day)
Friday, February 12, 2021 (CLOSING AT 2PM)
Monday, February 15, 2021 (President's Day)
Tuesday, February 16-Friday, February 19, 2021 (CLOSED DUE TO INCLEMENT WEATHER)

Thursday, February 25, 2021 (Opening at 12pm-Grand Jury Selection offsite)